We welcome you

at the Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald

The versatile holiday and wellness hotel is in a quiet yet central location with beautiful unspoilt panoramic views of the famous North Face of the Eiger, the Wetterhorn and First.

Hotel amenities
  • 219 rooms in 9 categories
  • Versatile activity hotel
  • Panoramic views
  • Several spacious Suites and Junior Suites
  • Half-board restaurant "Ambiance"
  • “Adlerstube” à-la-carte restaurant
  • Spa centre with fitness centre
  • Seminar rooms
  • Outdoor playground
  • Garden with sunshine terrace and garden restaurant
  • In-house sports shop
  • TESLA Supercharger
Treats for your taste buds and pleasure for all your senses

At the Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald, you can choose between two outstanding restaurants. Do you like to try out lots of different delicacies for your evening meal? Then the modern and stylish half-board «Ambiance» restaurant is the place for you. There we treat you to a fine gourmet buffet every evening. In the morning, you can fortify yourself with a lavish and healthy breakfast buffet, and on top of that, the breathtaking view of the majestic Eiger is always included, too.

In the à la carte «Adlerstube» restaurant, you'll find just what you need after a day in the mountains: everything from regional Swiss specialities like fondue and cordon bleu to contemporary cuisine of the highest order. In this cosy, rustic dining room, not only is the food excellent but the wine list leaves nothing to be desired either. On its 21 pages you'll find a huge selection of wines to choose from, coming from Switzerland, Italy, France, Austria, Argentina, Australia …

LEARN MORE

Wellness...

In view of the Eiger north face. The generous wellness and spa area, with its large swimming pool, log cabin sauna, Roman baths with 4 climate zones and massage showers, is the perfect place to relax and feel great. There is a particularly wide range of sports available at the Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald, ranging from the fitness centre to aqua-gymnastics and aerobics.

to the wellness

Distances

Centre: 300 m

Station, pick-up by the hotel: 500 m

Bus station: vis-à-vis

Firstbahn: vis-à-vis

Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald

From then until now.

Herzlich Willkommen

im Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald

Das vielseitige Wellness- und Seminar-Hotel liegt ruhig und zentral an einmaliger Panoramalage mit herrlichem unverbautem Ausblick auf die berühmte Eigernordwand, Wetterhorn und First.

Hotelausstattung
  • 219 Zimmer in 9 Kategorien
  • Vielseitiges Aktiv-Hotel
  • Zentrale, ruhige Panoramalage
  • Mehrere grosszügige Suiten und Junior-Suiten
  • Halbpensions-Restaurant «Ambiance»
  • A-la-carte Restaurant «Adlerstube»
  • Wellness-Oase mit Fitness-Center
  • Moderne Seminarräume
  • WLAN im gesamten Hotel
  • Outdoor-Spielplatz
  • Garten mit Sonnenterrasse und Gartenrestaurant
  • In-House Sport-Shop
  • TESLA Ladestation
Gaumenfreuden und Genuss für alle Sinne
 

Im Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald können Sie wählen - zwischen zwei Spitzen-Restaurants! Sie wollen am Abend ganz viele, verschiedene Köstlichkeiten ausprobieren? Dann ist das moderne und stilvolle Halbpension-Restaurant „Ambiance“ genau das richtige für Sie. Dort verwöhnen wir Sie jeden Abend mit einem feinen Geniesser-Buffet. Morgens stärken Sie sich an einem reichhaltigen und gesunden Frühstücksbuffet, aber nicht nur, denn auch die atemberaubende Aussicht auf den majestätischen Eiger ist immer inklusive.

Im à la carte Restaurant „Adlerstube“ bekommen Sie, was man nach einen Tag in den Bergen so braucht: von regionalen Schweizer Spezialitäten wie Fondue, Cordon Bleu bis hin zu moderner Küche auf Spitzenniveau. In der gemütlichen und urchigen Stube kann sich nicht nur das Essen sehen lassen, auch die Weinkarte hat es in sich. Auf 21 Seiten haben Sie die Auswahl zwischen einer grossen Anzahl an Weinen aus der Schweiz, Italien, Frankreich, Österreich, Argentinien, Australien …

MEHR ERFAHREN

Wellness...

Im Angesicht des Eigers. Die Wellness-Oase mit ihrem grossen Schwimmbad, Blockhaussauna, Römischer Therme mit 4 Klimazonen und Erlebnisduschen sorgt für Entspannung und Wohlbefinden. Das Sportangebot wird im Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald gross geschrieben und reicht vom Fitness-Center bis hin zu Wassergymnastik und Aerobic.

Zum Wellness

Distanzen

Zentrum: 300 m

Bahnhof (Hotelbus): 500 m

Busstation: vis-à-vis

Firstbahn: vis-à-vis

Unser Hotel

Damals bis heute.