Wellness & Spa at the Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald

Relaxation and rest under the spell of the Eiger.

The Sunstar Wellness Hotel Grindelwald offers all kinds of ways of boosting your mental and physical wellbeing. Just switch off for once and forget the time, concentrate on your inner self and on recharging your batteries. You can enjoy a wide range of pampering sessions and beauty treatments, all within sight of the magnificent North Face of the Eiger. Our expert wellness team will be happy to give you personalised advice to meet your individual needs.

In our large Wellness Oasis, you'll find a big indoor pool, a Finnish sauna, Roman-Irish baths with four climate zones and hydro-massage showers. The sports options are equally extensive and range from the fitness centre to aqua gymnastics and aerobics.

Massages

A blessing for mind, body and soul.
Classical Massage & Sports Massage

Classical Massage & Sports Massage

Relaxes muscles, improves circulation and activates the muscles. 

Whole-body | 75 Min. | CHF 130.00

Whole-body | 50 Min. | CHF 94.00

Partial-body | 25 Min. | CHF 52.00

Foot Reflex Zones Massage Grindelwald Wellness

Foot Reflex Zones Massage

Stimulation of pressure points; to balance energy flow and support the self-healing process.

50 Min. | CHF 94.00

25 Min. | CHF 52.00

Facial Massage Wellness hotel Sunstar Grindelwald

Facial Massage

To relieve and alleviate the pain of migraine or headache.

25 Min. | CHF 52.00

Aroma Oil Massage

Aroma Oil Massage

Essential oils revitalise or calm the skin and take you into a world of relaxation

50 Min. | CHF 100.00

25 Min. | CHF 60.00

Lomi Lomi Grindelwald Wellness Massage

Lomi Lomi

Lomi means “to press, knead, rub”. Nui means “unique, large.” Hawaiians developed the age-old Lomi Lomi Nui massage technique for physical, emotional, mental and spiritual cleansing. Precious oils are massaged into the skin with gentle but strong movements.

90 Min. | CHF 175.00

Hot Stone Massage Grindelwald Wellness hotel Sunstar

Hot Stone

Whole-body massage with hot basalt stones. It relaxes the muscles and restores balance to the soul.

70 Min. | CHF 145.00

Herbal Compress Massage Sunstar Wellness hotel Grindelwald

Herbal Compress Massage

The body is oiled with warm plant oil and massaged with scented herbal balls. This has a both physical and mental cleansing effect. A true journey for the senses.

60 Min. | CHF 140.00

Breuss-Massage Sunstar Wellness hotel Grindelwald

Breuss-Massage

This treatment stretches the spine to give the intervertebral discs more space and stimulates them to heal themselves. It has a deep effect, releasing tension and reducing pain. This massage is slow, gentle and applied with only a little pressure.

40 Min. | CHF 85.00

Dorn-Breuss-Therapy Grindelwald Sunstar Wellness Spa Hotel

Dorn-Breuss-Therapy

After the preparatory Breuss massage, misalignments of the spine are detected using the Dorn method. Pressure is then applied with the thumbs and the guest is moved in order to correct the alignment. The length of the legs is checked and corrected.

75 Min. | CHF 150.00

Dry cupping Grindelwald Sunstar Wellness Spa Hotel

Dry cupping

An ancient traditional cleansing therapy. Improves localised blood circulation and stimulates the metabolism. Removes toxins from tissue and releases persistent tension and - associated pain. Uses reflex zones to revitalise inner organs and release blockages in connective tissue.

50 Min. | CHF 100.00

Spa packages

Arrive and unwind.

Culinary wellness.

An important element in a perfect wellness stay at our hotel is the good food and drink to be enjoyed. Our lavish and varied breakfast buffet will get you off to a good start for an action-packed day. In our restaurant with its rustic feel and cosy atmosphere, the kitchen team will stimulate your senses anew every night, with a 5-course menu with choice of dishes. We are also happy to prepare calorie-counted main dishes for you with loving care and attention as part of your balanced diet.

Wellness & Spa im Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald

Enspannung und Erholung im Banne des Eigers.

Das Sunstar Wellnesshotel Grindelwald bietet eine umfassende Auswahl an Wellnessmöglichkeiten für Körper und Geist. Schalten Sie einfach mal ab und vergessen Sie die Zeit, spüren Sie sich selber und tanken Sie neue Energie. Eine breite Palette an Verwöhnmomenten und Schönheitsbehandlungen wartet auf Sie im Angesicht der majestätischen Eigernordwand. Unser kompetentes Wellnessteam geht individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse ein und berät Sie gerne persönlich.

In unserer grossen Wellness-Oase steht Ihnen ein grosses Hallenbad, eine Blockhaussauna, eine Römische Therme mit 4 Klimazonen und Erlebnisduschen zur Verfügung. Das Sportangebot wird ebenfalls gross geschrieben und reicht vom Fitness-Center bis hin zu Wassergymnastik und Aerobic.

Massagen

Eine Wohltat für Körper, Geist und Seele.
Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Klassische Massage und Sportmassage

Lockert verspannte Muskelpartien, fördert die Durchblutung, lindert Schmerzen und aktiviert die Muskulatur.

Ganzkörper | 75 Min. | CHF 130.00

Ganzkörper | 50 Min. | CHF 94.00

Teilkörper | 25 Min. | CHF 52.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Fussreflexzonen -massage

Druckpunktstimulation; zum Ausgleich des Energieflusses und zur Unterstützung der Selbstheilungsprozesse

50 Min. | CHF 94.00

25 Min. | CHF 52.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Gesichtsmassage

Massage von Kopf, Nacken und Dekolleté zur Entspannung und Linderung von Alltagsstress.

25 Min. | CHF 52.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Aromaöl Massage

Ätherische Öle beleben oder beruhigen die Haut und entführen Sie in eine Welt des Wohlbefindens.

50 Min. | CHF 100.00

25 Min. | CHF 60.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Lomi Lomi

Sie wird die Königin aller Massagen genannt. Lomi bedeutet „drücken, kneten, reiben“. Nui heisst „wichtig, einzigartig, gross“. Die uralte hawaiianische Massagetechnik Lomi Lomi Nui diente den Hawaiianern zur physischen, emotionalen, mentalen und spirituellen Reinigung. Kostbare Öle werden im Wechsel von sanften und kräftigen Griffen einmassiert.

90 Min. | CHF 175.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Hot Stone

Ganzkörpermassage mit warmen Basaltsteinen. Sie wirkt entspannend auf die Muskulatur und ausgleichend auf die Seele.

70 Min. | CHF 145.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Kräuterstempel-Massage

Der Körper wird mit einem warmen Pflanzenöl eingeölt und mit duftenden Fruchtkräuterstempeln massiert. Eine körperliche sowie mentale Reinigung setzt ein. Eine wahre reise für die Sinne.

60 Min. | CHF 140.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Breuss-Massage

Streckung der Wirbelsäule, die den Bandscheiben mehr Raum verschafft und sie zur Selbstheilung anregen. Sie bewirkt einen tiefliegenden Spannungsabbau sowie Schmerzlinderung. Die Massage wird langsam, sanft und mit wenig Druck ausgeführt.

40 Min. | CHF 85.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Dorn-Breuss-Therapie

Nach der vorbereitenden Breuss-Massage, werden mit der Dorn-Methode Fehlstellungen der Wirbelkörper mit den Fingern erfühlt und mit Daumendruck und Bewegungen wieder in die richtige Position gebracht. Die Beinlängen werden kontrolliert und ausgeglichen.

75 Min. | CHF 150.00

Wellnesshotel Grindelwald Schweiz

Trockenschröpfen

Ist ein uraltes traditionelles, ausleitendes Verfahren. Verbessert örtlich die Durchblutung und regt den Stoffwechsel an. Entgiftet das Gewebe und löst hartnäckige Verspannungen sowie damit ­verbundene Schmerzen. Wirkt über die Reflexzonen vitalisierend auf die inneren Organe und löst Verklebungen im Bindegewebe.

50 Min. | CHF 100.00

Wellnesspauschalen

Ankommen und abschalten.

Wellness für den Gaumen.

Zu einem perfekten Wellness-Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel zählen auch die kulinarischen Genüsse. Mit einem reichhaltigen und vielfältigen Frühstücksbuffet starten Sie fit in einen erlebnisreichen Tag. Im Restaurant mit Panoramablick auf die Alpen weckt das Küchenteam bei gemütlichem Ambiente jeden Abend aufs Neue Ihre Sinne mit einem 5-Gang-Wahlmenu. Zur Auswahl steht auch immer ein vegetarisches Gericht, welches mit viel Liebe und Sorgfalt für Sie zubereitet wird.